Canadian HR Awards: finalists confirmed

HRM officially reveals the names of everyone who made it through to the final stage of considerations

Canadian HR Awards: finalists confirmed
After months of voting and careful consideration, HRM can finally announce the names of every individual, team, and organization that is now in the running for an internationally acclaimed Canadian HR Award.
The KPMG Canadian HR Leader of Year Award
 Sherri Wright-Schwietz - ATB Financial
Pia Collins - Coast Hotels
Jason Winkler - Deloitte
Melissa Fisher - Hughes Petroleum Ltd.
Carmen Sicilia - McGill University
Patricia Farrington - Ontario Provincial Police (Ontario Public Service)
Dee Dee Milner - Symcor Inc.
Adam Rainey - The Cadillac Fairview Corporation Ltd.
Sandra Hentzen - TransLink
The Aird and Berlis HR Champion – CEO of the Year Award
Brian Scudamore – CEO, O2E Brands
Evan Siddall - President & CEO, the Canadian Mortgage and Housing Corporation
John Stix – President, Fibernetics Corporation
Rick Watkin - President & CEO, KUBRA
Frank Kollmar – President, L'Oreal Canada
Peter Crockett – CEO, County of Oxford
Syed Hasan – CEO, ResponseTek Networks Corp
Peter Tarnawsky - Chief Adminstration Officer, Sturgeon County
John Sullivan - President & CEO, the Cadillac Fairview Corporation Ltd.
Bruce Dinan - President & CEO, Town Shoes Ltd.
Darlene Bailey - CEO & President, WCG Services
The Canadian HR Team of the Year
(Fewer than 500 employees)
Arc Productions
Artis REIT
Empire Communities
Hughes Petroleum Ltd
Info-Tech Research Group
Platinum Investments Ltd

The Canadian HR Team of the Year Award
(More than 500 employees)
The County of Wellington
Goodlife Fitness
Pelmorex Media
Research Institute of the McGill University Health Centre
Town Shoes Ltd.
Toyota Canada Inc.
The External HR Consultancy of the Year Award
Clear HR Consulting
Inspired HR
Salopek & Associates
Verity People Solutions
Vertical Bridge Consulting
The ZSA Most Effective Recruitment Strategy Award
Absolute Software
Amaya Software (formerly PYR Software)
Canada Health Infoway
Island Health (Vancouver Island Health Authority)
Loblaw Companies Ltd.
TeraGo Networks (Interactive Voices)
The Queens University IRC Lifetime Achievement Award
Announced on the night
The Beyond Boardrooms Award for Canadian HR Rising Star of the Year
Amaya Software (formerly PYR Software), Mariana Oseguera, HR Manager
Big Viking Games, Ana Ivanic, HR & Operations Manager
Canadian Institute for Health Information, Taren Krawetz, Senior Human Resources Generalist
Colliers International, Dawn Farahani, Human Resources Project Manager, North America          
First National Financial LP, Michael Burzynski, E-Learning Designer & Developer
HSBC Bank Canada, Anna Summers, Global HR Business Partner for Global Financial Crime
Ontario Provincial Police, Michelle McRae, Team Lead (acting) OPP Wellness Unit
Ontario Securities Commission, Jane Watson, Sr. Human Resources
Platinum Investments Ltd. Kurtis Poirier, Assistant Director of Human Resources
Town Shoes Ltd, Isaac Heredia, Manager, Corporate HR & Total Rewards Manager
WeirFoulds LLP, Stephanie Alarie, Manager, Human Resources
The Venngo Award for Best Employee Engagement Strategy
Goodlife Fitness
Great Wolf Lodge (Jim Pattison Group)
Nisga'a Lisims Government
Rogers Communications
Sutherland Global Services
Shoppers Drug Mart Corporation
The Next Generation Employment Initiative of the Year
AltaGas Ltd
Amec Foster Wheeler Nuclear Canada
Fortinet Technologies (Canada), Inc.
Hydro Ottawa
Saskatchewan Telecommunications Corporation
The Winds of Change Award for Best Health & Wellness Strategy
The City of St. John's
David Suzuki Foundation
Digital Extremes
Interior Health & Northern Health
International Fitness Holdings LP
Klick Inc.
Ming Shine Co.
National Leasing
TeraGo Networks
The Award for Best HR Communication Strategy
Air Canada
Cambridge & North Dumfries Hydro Inc.
National Energy Board
Rogers Communications
Tata Consultancy Services Canada Inc.
Thompson Creek Metals – Endako Mine
Best HR Strategic Plan
All Weather Windows
BlackBerry Ltd.
Bombardier Inc.
Canadian Tire Corporation Ltd.
 Empire Communities
Ontario Public Service, Treasury Board Secretariat, HR Policy and Planning Branch
Tabor Village
Thunder Bay Regional Health Sciences Centre, Health Human Resources
The HRD Magazine Readers’ Choice Award: Best Industry Service
Capri Insurance - Intercity Insurance and Financial Services Inc.
Hicks Morley
HireGround Software
KPMG People Services
Predictive Success Corporation
TidalShift Inc.
The Directors College Award for Best Learning & Development Strategy
Assurant Solutions Canada
Cisco Systems
Halogen Software
MD Financial Management
Pelmorex Media
University of Alberta Organizational Health and Effectiveness
The Cotton Candy Award for Best Reward & Recognition Strategy
Big Viking Games
CIBC Mellon
Delta Hotels and Resorts
Nurse Next Door
Sierra Systems Group Inc.
Best Talent Management Strategy
Calgary Co-operative Association Ltd.
Colliers International
Habanero Consulting Group
Hydro Ottawa’s Prime Time Program
Maple Leaf Foods
McCarthy Tetrault LLP
WeirFoulds LLP
The SuccessFactors Best Use of Technology Award
BC Oil and Gas Commission
CIBC Mellon
CompuVision Systems Inc.
Loblaw Companies Ltd
MD Financial Management
Sierra Systems Group Inc.
Tata Consultancy Services Canada Inc.
Traction On Demand

The Award for Best Employer Branding
Calgary Co-operative Association Ltd.
Clark Builders
Fibernetics Corporation
Keg Restaurants
Molson Coors
Tigris Incorporated
Traction On Demand

Recent articles & video

Ottawa launches Union-Led Advisory Table

What are the most distracting Christmas songs played at work?

Govt. of Canada will invest close to $200 billion to improve health care worker wellbeing

Judge rules unpaid leave for vaccination refusal not constructive dismissal

Most Read Articles

Are days off for Christmas 'racist'? And other religious accommodation questions answered

International students, labour group want ban on working hours cap to continue

Judge makes quick 'just cause’ decision because of undocumented discipline