HRD celebrates Australia’s best employment law firms and lawyers

Congratulations to this year's 5-Star winners

HRD celebrates Australia’s best employment law firms and lawyers

HRD is celebrating Australia’s best legal practitioners with the release of the 2021 5-Star Employment Law Firms and Lawyers awards.

This year’s winners have stepped up to the plate in another rapidly changing year in the employment law industry. Questions over the issue of mandatory COVID-19 vaccines and the Fair Work Act changes for casual employees have dominated the headlines this year. As a result, HR leaders have relied more heavily on their law firms and practitioners for trusted advice and guidance.

HRD determined this year’s 5-Star winners by sourcing feedback from a wide-range of HR and employment professionals, as well employment lawyers themselves. The research team conducted phone interviews with hundreds of HR professionals across Australia, asking them to rate the employment law firms and lawyers they had worked with over the past 12 months.

At the end of the research period, the law firms and lawyers that received the highest rankings in terms of work quality, specialist expertise and client service were declared 5-Star Award winners in the field of employment law.

The 5-Star Employment Law Firm winners included Australian Business Lawyers and Advisors (ABLA), while Annie Smeaton, of Cooper Grace Ward, was named one of this year’s 5-Star Employment Lawyers.

Click here to see the full list of 5-Star Employment Lawyer winners and read HRD’s analysis of the 2021 employment law trends. The full list of 5-Star Employment Law Firms can be found here.

Recent articles & video

Stop overbidding for talent: Westpac economist

Police officer denies sexual harassment allegations, claims he’s ‘socially awkward’

In war for talent, PwC boosts offerings

Employer guilty of failing to prevent threatening behaviour

Most Read Articles

How will new IR law impact employers?

Employer association CEO blasts new IR rules

HRs Best Service Provider award recipients revealed