Australian HR Awards-2011 celebrates industry’s finest

by HCA31 Oct 2011

The winners of the Australian HR Awards were announced to much fanfare last Friday night with over 650 HR industry professionals gathering at the Hilton Sydney to celebrate the success of colleagues and peers.

Deloitte’s Alec Bashinsky took home the prestigious Australian HR Director of the Year award, ahead of stiff competition from the likes of Simon Cowl of GlaxoSmithKline and Joanne Allen of citi.

The Australian HR Team of the Year was won by Foxtel, which was also a finalist in the Best HR Strategic Plan category.

Meanwhile, the Australian HR Rising Star of the Year went to Felicity Poe of Hamilton Island Enterprises, and ANZ’s Sharon Tan won HR Manager of the Year.

CEO of Corporate Express Paul Hitchcock was crowned Australian HR Champion on the night.

For the full list of winners from this year’s Australian HR Awards, see the winners list here. Key Media would like to thank its many sponsors and guests for their participation and involvement in the event.

Look out for full coverage of the Australian HR Awards in issue 9.12 of HC arriving on desks soon.


Most Read